NetCAT 6.5 Weekly | Report #5

Scripting the IDE

Don’t be surprised, actually I am reviewing the PHP for past week or so, and really having a good time 😉

Also, do visit the official PHP support blog- http://blogs.sun.com/netbeansphp

What I missed…

Nothing much, finally I did everything I had to do 🙂 Actually, I missed one thing, when Jiri Kovalsky updated the scores, I was at 171, probably now I see the after effects of missing in past weeklies.

What I did…

PHP and only PHP, also had a survey to fill up, did that as well. It was related to current Editor Support, and some NetCAT Members got invite to fill that up, I was the lucky one too 😉

Continuing from where I left in the previous weekly. I would say, I joined php users mailing list, interacted with Petr Pisl, discussed some issues!

Check this out for more info on my blog- https://nbguru.wordpress.com/category/web/php-web/

PHP Editor Hyperlinks

Yesterday, I had setup this page, basically reviewing PHP Editor Hyperlinks. As you probably know by now, that I had posted 2 days back on navigation from PHP to Javascripts, that has lead to me write that page. I got it reviewed by Petr Pisl today. I have added his comments in between the content, along with various usecase’s I could come across.

Have a look, and comment if you like!

Others-

Article by JamesNetBeans Community Docs (200 and counting)

Gregg Sporar was the 2nd guest on my blog!

DISCLAIMER
This NetCAT Weekly Report #5, is my personal report on what I experienced during a particular week.
Its not related in any respect with NetCAT organisers.