Windows 7, NetBeans 6.8 and Oracle

After buying my new laptop, I thought of getting back to NetBeans IDE and test it on pre-installed Windows 7 Home Premium on my system.

Quick Review

Looks good so far, finally I have a system with indefinite RAM (pun intended) for NetBeans IDE to run smoothly. Really, its a big relief for me..

By the way, it’s been a long time, since I followed the NB Community that closely as I used to did more than a year ago.. Anyways, hope to update myself on latest version of NetBeans IDE and related news..

Future @ORACLE

Yes, I did came to know about Oracle plans for NetBeans through Planet NetBeans.. Glad to know that JavaOne might take place in India, sometime in future. Also, hoping that Sun Tech Days take place in Hyderabad next month, as I am eagerly waiting for it..

CyaL..

One thought on “Windows 7, NetBeans 6.8 and Oracle

Leave a comment