Exploring Adobe Flex SDK

…the OSS adventure continues!

I have recently developed an interest in Adobe Flex SDK and exploring it as much as I can. Actually, I am building a project using its 3.0.0 version with Adobe’s Flex Builder 3 (based on Eclipse Platform).

Hey, I know there’s also something known as FlexBeans being developed by some of NetBeans Community members. I haven’t yet tried it out, but have a look into it in near future.

Flex looks really cool, building up “Presentation Tier” for your Web Applications has become so easy, i.e. resulting in “Rich Internet Applications” (RIA’s). I also know there’s Java FX out there by Sun Microsystems and I have also started to look into it, due to their Java FX Coding Challenge and might soon be out with my own applications, instead of running the demo’s.

Stay tuned..

One thought on “Exploring Adobe Flex SDK

  1. Pingback: Latest Updates.. « N, Varun

Leave a Reply

