jQuery, PHP and CSS.. NetBeans IDE Still Rocks..

Recently, got an opportunity to do some implementation using Ajax and PHP. Having previously used NetBeans IDE 6.1/6.5 for PHP, it was an obvious choice to come back to NetBeans IDE again.

Although, I am yet to download the latest version, I am currently using 6.8 and I enjoyed every bit of it, while playing with CSS and jQuery for the first time, while implementing Ajax with PHP.

As I am gonna stay with PHP for sometime now, so I guess I better get my NetBeans IDE upgraded, before I miss out on any useful features.

It’s good to be back :)

4 thoughts on “jQuery, PHP and CSS.. NetBeans IDE Still Rocks..

  1. Wow, you *are* using some old stuff. NetBeans has added a ton of PHP support features in the last 3 versions and arguably 7.2 will be a bigger step forward than any of those, esp if you develop over FTP or want to try PHP 5.4. It’s worth following http://blogs.oracle.com/netbeansphp to see what’s new

  2. Pingback: Google Alert - 10 Powerful jQuery Media Plugins to Charm Your Visitors | Template …

Leave a Reply

