NetCAT 6.5 Weekly | Final Report

Development Simplified, Once Again

Well, its on every blogosphere now, NetBeans 6.5 IDE has been officially released. Everyone have already given an overview of almost every feature. I thought of blogging something unique, as always ;)

NetCAT Ends..

Jiri Kovalsky, NetCAT 6.5 Coordinator mailed us today at the NetCAT mailing list, points are calculated and results are out. Here’s what he says,

Hello folks,

I am glad to announce that final CAT points were calculated and published including a detailed breakdown of activity for every NetCAT participant.

Now, let me announce our winners! I think it’s actually not a surprise for those of you who were reading my NetCAT status reports regularly. So, in the “Most helpful NetCAT 6.5 member” category I am happy to congratulate to the following 3 NetCAT participants:

1. Saptarshi Purkayastha, India   1519 (13.09)
2. Rajiv Perera, Sri Lanka        1495 (13.35)
3. Eric Smith, USA                 710  (6.12)

Wow, first two are too close. Hats off to Jirka for the calculations, and Saptarshi, Rajiv, Eric congratulations for being the Most Helpful Members.

My Score..

Well, as you have seen some astonishing figures. I am way too behind them. I earned 253 points with 2.18 efficiency. I had opted to focus on PHP support and Documentation. I am glad to see community is liking the PHP support and they are applauding the efforts of PHP Team.

If you are interested to see breakdown of my points, have a look at this page; http://qa.netbeans.org/processes/cat/65/activity.html#55

I have filed 16 Bugs, 1 RFE and sent 157 mails. I took part in Top 6.5 Annoyances survey, Community Acceptance survey and Satisfaction survey.

I finished at 13th position out of 60 participants :D


Blogs Summary..

Now, that it has come to an end, I would like to share my blogs which I posted since NetCAT began, specifically related to NetCAT.

Weekly Reports

Issues, Debates

Special

Thank You

I enjoyed every bit of it and it was a great experience. Also, special thanks to NetBeans Team as they listen to several debatable issues and are keen to resolve them in right manner.

NetBeans 6.5 boots with a b'day stamp on splash screen!

Here’s one instance, how they listen to community suggestions…

11 thoughts on “NetCAT 6.5 Weekly | Final Report

  1. Pingback: QA says, “Thank you very much” « N, Varun

  2. Pingback: New Year, New Beginning! « N, Varun

  3. Pingback: Configure NetBeans using Batch Files.. « N, Varun

Leave a Reply

